Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:01 a.m. - 2002-08-30
homesick
i've decided to move back to israel and my sister was supposed to come visit with alexis. this time, the airport was not in tel aviv, but nahariya, 10 minutes away from home. i knew i needed money for the bus, so i circled around trying to find an ATM. instead of walking like normal people i flew just a little bit above the ground and stopped by extending my foot to the floor. i finally found an ATM and right before it's doors stood gali malik and the rest of the bimbo clique from school. they said they're about to finish foundation year in OCAD and are about to become artists. i almost started lecturing them about my hatred for the term "artist" and whoever uses is, instead i jumped into the ATM booth and went looking for my sister.

when i arrived at the airport first thing i've seen was this naked girl at the fountain, with a baby in her arms, she was just sitting there with her toes in the water and staring. i could find my sister right away due to the massive screaming and talking coming from her direction, she was quite pissed at the fact that there are no cabs and only buses. she already got her bus ticket and i had to wait in line. when we passed the naked girl my sister whispered loudly to alexis "hey, i think she smokes pot!!!!!" to which i replied "what do you expect, she's sitting naked in an airport fountain, of course she does!!". i waited in line and more naked girls walked around everywhere, getting on the bus, buying tickets, some of them leaping all over me. my first thought was "i should call noel and invite him over he'd love this." i stood in line for my bus tickets and some guy sat right on the window where they're supposed to come from, i knew i couldn't ask him to move as it is israel and people are rude and if i say a word he'll smack me. so instead i squeezed my hand inside and grabbed my tickets, too late, the bus had already left.

we wandered around near city hall eating shawarmas and hummus and pita ends, talking to the old people on the benches,.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!