Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:21 p.m. - 2006-11-15
last night
a tall grey building made of small round stones was being demolished in front of me. it quickly fell apart into the water. looking beyond it i noticed the statue of liberty, which immediately implied that i am in the US, where i've never been before.

matt was there with me, i turned around, it was sunny and warm. i told him how happy i was to travel with him and we hugged, falling onto the grass. i then noticed that the grass was really layers of stretched dried skins of bizons, with heads intact. the dried skin textures resembled the ones of yellowing grass roots. we got up and started walking. i suddenly remembered that we left quickly, with no time to pack and i was still in my underwear. i got scared, there was a cop across the road and i asked "is it legal" referring to my clothes. in my right hand i had a pair of jean shorts, which i put on immediately, matt said "pull them down, cover yourself as much as you can".

--------

i was in the kitchen of our house, with isla and zeesy. i wanted to tell them the dream i just had about matt and being in my underwear. zeesy and isla didn't listen to me, instead, they were fascinated by the boy from down the hall who had a big gun. he showed them how to use it, they got excited and forgot all about me.

sad, i went to my room. it became bigger, brighter and had lush green carpets on the floor. again, in my underwear i started running around the house happy about my nice room. i somehow ended up outside and realized that my catholic italian neighbours are watching me. i was ashamed and tried to get in through the back door. it was locked. a black man with a beard was walking through the back alley. as he passed by me i asked "do you want to drink cough syrup with me?". he said no but he had some weed.

we came into my room and i forgot all about him once i realized he was insane. mumbling to himself, he packed a bowl on my floor while i read one of my books for class. still in my underwear. my father came in, he was cooking, in his underwear. he said to the man "please leave, my daughter has to go to work at 10:10". i said "that's right" and the man got up and walked out. before he walked out the door, the man and my father faced each other, sang a song completely in synch and then the man was gone.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!