Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:43 p.m. - 2008-01-24
old
The party was split into two rooms. In one, the one that I had just left, a preacher and a girl were singing on stage. I am sitting with Marta in the first row. The girl singing is wearing the most ridiculous outfit, a flower pattern pant suit and underneath it a clownish red and blue one. I nudge Marta and say �Jesus� sarcastically; she doesn�t reply but nudges back. I am wearing earplugs, now I�m afraid that everyone heard me.

I slide through the crack between the two rooms into the other. The costume party is almost done. I am wearing my costume still and when I look in the mirror I realize that I look ridiculous. I search the house for the dress I wore before. The other room consists of many rooms. In all of them, televisions are playing russ meyer�s movies. The only people left are zeesy and some guy who used to be in painting at ocad. I ask zeesy where my clothes are, she had just slid in through the crack carrying sandwiches. She senses that I am embarrassed about the costumes and answers angrily that she doesn�t know. She says to the guy �I brought some salmon and spinach ones�. I find my dress and look at what she brought � sandwiches. I�m hungry, but looking at her plate I realize that it is for two, they are on a date.

I slide back into the other room, wearing my dress. When I am back, the preacher and the girl are play-acting. The preacher is a little devil sitting inside a cage. When I walk close to him, he makes tempting gestures and calls out to me. Everyone in the crowd laughs. The girl is now a small hand puppet coming out of the floor, also in the shape of something evil. She is wearing my scarf (the puppet). I feel embarrassed and try to take it away but the crowd coaxes me into giving it back.

-------------------------------------------------

Matt drives us to the lake, it is frozen. He looks at my big boots and says � � �Good thing you�re wearing those. I just know that you�ll want to go in.� �How?� I say, �It�s frozen.� I feel the water sucking me in and slip inside anyway. I can�t help it and my camera gets wet, it�s broken. I remember how it always gets wet in my dreams, but Matt�s camera is alright. I notice the lens cap by the wheel of the car.


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!