Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:53 a.m. - 2002-02-05
that's not carol and that's not me
me and vera were on our way home, I turned away for one second and a passing car hit her really hard, she way lying on the road, bleeding and shivering. I picked her up and started banging on people's doors and windows, asking them to call an ambulance. vera turned over to me and said "it's ok, let me, I'm ok". I was holding her in my arms and crying and she was looking back at me with misunderstanding. some old people seen us and let us go into their house. I called 911 and they asked how her condition was and said that I should give her some water to drink and she'll be alright. the old people in the house went to sleep and came checking on us from time to time. at some point vera got up, wiped the blood off of her head and said "come on, let's go home, it's not a big deal, it happens everyday here, or did you forget?"

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!